Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.2
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.1
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Simon
    au

    Review score

    7.0
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avi Lazarovici
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dutch couple in the early thirties
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    30 September 2018

    Confortable place out of the centre of Menaggio

    The price / value for just the room was not as good as other places we have been around the lake. Certainly not bad, but not great either. (We did not use the pool during our stay, but that is of course a nice bonus for a hotel). The breakfast is a bit too simple for 12€/day additional charge, compared to other places. The rooms are not ideally soundproofed; when the neighbour was taking a shower it was quite noisy. Not a big issue for us this time.
    The owners are very friendly and flexible. Roger and his son speak English rather well too. The furniture and bed were comfortable. Shower was not brilliant but quite fine. Everything was properly clean. The location is calm and our 'room with lake view' did not per se provide an expansive view of the lake itself (with some houses partially in the way), but still the early morning vistas of the mountainous location from the balcony were beautiful :)
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018

    Nice friendly family run hotel, decent pool, and good location ten minutes walk into Menaggio.

    Benjamin
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018

    Wery nice, I recommend

    no wifi in the room
    The breakfast, the bed, the place, the swimming pool
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    18 August 2018

    Good ... could be better. Keep an eye on latest reviews to see how they are progressing

    This is a family run hotel with lots of great aspects but where improvement is needed in some areas moving forward. The check in experience was a bit haphazard, and the view from the room was not really as described. However the rooms were clean and well maintained though the WiFi was pretty non existent whilst we were there - think that might just have been our room though. Small point but there was no info on the town or ideas on what to do either - something that good hotels all do. The pool was great, though watch out for the wobbly tiles walking around. On the plus side they appear passionate about improvement and the son of the owner was terrific. He was super helpful.
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 August 2018
    Good pool, friendly staff, good value for money
    Paul B
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    24 July 2018
    A bit plain even for a three star. Noise carries between rooms
    Well situated and clean with a great pool for the kids and helpful staff
    Michal
    sk

    Review score

    7.9
    9 July 2018
    Coffee at breakfast was terrible
    Nice lake view from the room, clean room
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    6 July 2018

    Poor customer service and intimidating hotel owner.

    When I made my booking I noticed that Check in time was 2-7pm. I informed the owner immediately that we would be arriving at 9pm. The hotel owner replied very enthusiastic and kindly that he would pick us up at 9pm in the town so that we could check in and so that we wouldn't have to wheel our suitcases up a very large hill. On arrival, I rang the owner who then refused to collect us and was aggressive down the phone that we had missed check in time! It was completely dark and we had to make our way up the hill to the hotel alone. When we arrived the owner was still no where to be seen and we had to ask other guests where he lived and knocked on his personal door so that we could finally check in. The hotel is basically ran by his son. The reception is completely unmanned in the day and there are no things you would expect in a normal hotel such as brochures, activity information, taxi numbers. This property should not be advertised as a hotel. It was basically a care for yourself apartment. No staff were present and it was extremely disappointing.
    The hotel was great value for money and was located in Menaggio. The swimming pool was slightly dirty but on the whole was a nice outdoor area.
    Rochelle
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    6 July 2018
    We stayed in a newly renovated room which was lovely. Even though it was cold mum and I had to get in the pool. Its a large pool and there are brand new sun lounges in the pool area. Breakfast was lovely. Everything you need and like. It is a short walk down to the ferry where you can go anywhere on the lake. I would return if i came back.
    Gabriella
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    27 June 2018
    There were no towels provided for the pool and when we asked they told us that it is a small hotel we should have bring our own towels to the pool. Also we didn’t booked breakfast and the extra cost to have it was 10€ per person which is extremely expensive since in the city’s most popular cafe you can have breakfast for 8€ with high quality food.
    It was clean and comfortable, the view from the apartment was very nice.
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    24 June 2018
    Family run place - a disaster. Very expensive for the facility. Very bad breakfast. I wouldn’t recommend
    Nice swimming pool
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    Bit of a hike to and from town. Owner offered to take us into town for £5 but taxi back £10 or a hard hike straight up what feels like a cliff face with steps!
    Modern clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Lovely grounds and very quiet.
    ge

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shahab
    it

    Review score

    2.5
    11 August 2018
    It was an awe full place in any adpects
    Jerry Claesson
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Flavia
    it

    Review score

    3.8
    8 August 2018
    Bad location, far from the center and not easy to reach. Since the car is necessary, It was surprising that I had to pay the parking. Pay attention that the breakfast is not included, than it is a better choice to have it near the lake. Finally the hosts were not well organized and this was really bothering although I spent there just one night.
    Clean rooms and with nice balcony lake view
Loading reviews