Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    Bit of a hike to and from town. Owner offered to take us into town for £5 but taxi back £10 or a hard hike straight up what feels like a cliff face with steps!
    Modern clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Lovely grounds and very quiet.
    Kevin
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018
    The breakfast and the service was great
    it

    Review score

    5.4
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carmel bertacchini
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018
    Nothing really
    Very clean
    Mary
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018

    Served purpose but photos give impression of more luxurious hotel

    Welcome
    Comfortable bed, hot water, owner's friendly son
    Alex
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicusor
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Osama
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2017
    We paid for breakfast which was fine but quite basics, I didn’t like that you had to pay if you wanted more than one coffee!
    Hotel is in a good location
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017

    Sweet family run hotel, short walk from the center of town. Very pleasant stay.

    You have to pay 6 euros a day for parking and this wasn't communicated very well. However I think this is normal for the area.
    Short walk into town- down cobbled streets but extremely easy to navigate. Good selection at breakfast. Super friendly staff. Clean and comfy room - basic but all you needed for a base. Lovely pool area and mountain views.
    Rahul
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017

    Excellent hotel

    The staff is extremely helpful. We arrived late and the restaurant worker still managed to get us some sandwiches even though she was about to late. We had a lot of luggage and no car. Roger, who manages the property, dropped us to the ferry point on our last day. The breakfast served is pretty good and you can enjoy swimming pool 24hrs.
    Beáta
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    2 September 2017

    Good

    The breakfast was poor. The swimming pool water was shockingly cold.
    We had a wonderful view of the lake and surrounding mountains from the balcony of our apartment. The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern.
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2017

    Friendly hotel in beautiful lake Como

    We had a great stay at Hotel Sonenga. Staff were very friendly and attentive (communication via email beforehand was good), room cleaned daily to a high standard, pool was quiet and clean, breakfast was good and we had a brilliant view from our large balcony over the lake and mountains.
    Gemma
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017

    A very relaxed place to stay, would definitely recommend.

    A lovely hotel on the hill above Menaggio (just a short walk). Quiet location. Great views. Lovely, quiet pool. Very friendly staff and extremely family friendly.
    Lindsay
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2017

    comfy bed, nice pool, lovely mountain view

    The only drawback to the location is the hike up from town and the fact that there aren't any cafes or restaurants nearby so anytime you want to eat, you have to go all the way down the hill to town. Not convenient when spending the day at the pool. Also, no fridge in the room.
    VERY comfortable bed, especially for Italy. The pool was great to have in the hot summer month of July. Nice selection of breakfast food. The balcony off the bedroom was nice to have.
    sonya
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hans
    nl

    Review score

    3.8
    7 August 2017
    Owner was very unfriendly: kept on telling us that he has to work so hard etc etc. We did not feel welcome and even considered leaving.
    rooms were clean
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 August 2017

    Simple but clean accommodation, with a good location and friendly service.

    Rooms would benefit from air conditioning or at the very least a ceiling fan!
    Manager was very hrlpful both in the lead up to our holiday and while there. Room although simple was clean and comfortable. Nice clean pool.
    Reginadow
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    Beautiful mountain setting with distant lake view.

    Wifi connection.Although shown connection "saved", was never able to get online. Not a single English channel on TV.
    Very clean, quiet; serene mountain views from upstairs room and balcony.
Loading reviews